Flowers!!

I used to hate flowers…they die within days and you spend a lot of money on them. What a waste right?? Well, in the past couple of years, I’ve slowly learned to like flowers.

My first flower love: tulips. Tulips are beautiful, springy and just cheerful. I went to Utah last year for a conference, and there were nothing but tulip gardens everywhere! Tulips are just great…and they will be in my bouquet and my bridesmaids. Ahh tulips 🙂

This is a picture in Salt Lake City of a tulip someone broke off and put in a bench thing…

These are the beautiful tulips that Joey gave me after my Utah trip. He heard me raving about the beautiful tulips and had them waiting for me in my apartment. Things like this give me more reasons to marry the man, I tell ya 🙂

Love #2: Roses….Joey has given me roses a couple of times. I used to think they were cliche but now they are totally a beautiful flower to me. They are going to be in the bouquets as well :).

Roses that Joey surprised me with on Valentine’s Day. Totally made my week 🙂

Love #3: Peonies…OK, I’ll admit…I used to LOVE Bath and Body Works Peony spray, but after 2-3 years of using it in high school PE class to smell better, I hate it. However, a REAL peony…is gorgeous and smells light and great. I saw a peony for the first time on the Knot…and I instantly knew I had to have them in my bouquet. And that’s where they will be…

Some peonies 🙂

Love #4: Hydrangea…this flower has some significance to me in my life. When I was a baby, I had a hydrangea planted for me..it moved to my new house 8 years later…lasted about 20 years total. It bloomed around my birthday and it’s just a beautiful flower. These flowers are going in my bridesmaids’ bouquets. 🙂

Some hydrangeas…

Now, to see it all in harmony, here are the bouquet inspirations for my bouquet that I brought to my florist (who is totally awesome!)

I think the flowers are going to be gorgeous! I can’t wait to see them 🙂

Leave a Reply

