Everything is BUDGET (Part 5 of 5)

Oops! Being ultra busy on Friday and just enjoying my time with FI all weekend, I neglected to complete my budget blog series!

This is basically about looking forward, how I plan on staying in budget through to the end!

Honestly, I can say that I write down EVERY transaction I make wedding wise! It’s a bit obsessive, but it’s the only way I know to keep my finances under order. I swear, between, Michael’s and ebay, I could go over budget in my “saving money” adventures!

I highly recommend making an excel spreadsheet, sorting each transaction by your budget topics. It really helps, and you can use the equations feature to see how much you’ve spent and how much you have left.

We have 9 months left, but I’m really confident that we will stay in budget :).

Leave a Reply

