Being this tall makes things a challenge…

Hi, I’m Amy, and I’m a tall girl. How tall, you probably wonder? Well, let’s just say my fiance and I have another thing in common…we are both 5’11”. *crickets chirp*

I would feel really awkward being taller than my fiance on our wedding day. So, I’ve enlisted the help of some great shoes that would suit Joey well in this situation…


Image source

Ok, ok. I’m only kidding! So, what’s a girl to do? Well, I guess I have to keep my height the same here. No high heels for this bride!

I’ve been exploring my options of flat shoes or even a super low heel shoe. I’d love a low heel, to still have that sexy feel. (I love how fabulous a COMFORTABLE pair of heels make me feel!) Thanks to a few websites, my fashion gears are starting to turn! Wahoo!

Check out these beauties…

Image source


Image source


Image source

Of course if these low heels don’t quite feel right for me, here are some flats I’ve been eyeing :).


Image source

Image source

Image source

Are you and your fiance the same height (or perhaps, you are taller than your fiance)? If so, what are you doing for shoes?

One Response to Being this tall makes things a challenge…

  1. Sarah says:

    I’m about the same height as FI and I plan on wearing heels so I’ll be taller! I just love heels too much not to wear some

Leave a Reply

