Wherever have I been?

I have to apologize for my absence last week, hive! This Ballet Flat had a root canal Tuesday (soda is evil, kids) and said bye bye to my job in New Orleans. I officially moved to Baton Rouge, and I couldn’t be happier!! (because I’m now in the same city as Mr. Ballet Flat!)

Home of..

louisiana_state_capitol
Image source
That’s the capitol building for Louisiana, and being on the tippy top of that building, you have a very beautiful, serene view. I highly recommend this for any Baton Rouge-ians (after all, it’s free!).

lsu_tiger_stadium_daytime
Image source
Tiger Stadium…only the happiest place you can be on a Saturday!

Now, I won’t lie…I miss my family. I miss them dearly, and I miss my old job too! In fact, there was a huge surprise for me that Friday at work that I am SO appreciative of my coworkers for! It made the day wonderful, yet that much harder to leave. (I’ll save that for another post!)

So, naturally, after a difficult week, I broke down last Friday after I got to Baton Rouge, and thankfully, Mr. Ballet Flat knew how I could drown my sorrows. Chick-Fil-A’s seasonal Peppermint Choc. Chip milkshake!! (I’m such a kid, right?)

If you made the move to your fiance, was it hard on you or was the transition easy?

Leave a Reply

