My first Gocco experience!

After my Gocco collected dust for a few months, I decided to be brave and make notecards for my bridesmaids (stealing Tiramisu’s idea here).

I have to say, I double checked the manual, well, more like triple checked the manual before each step. Then, after a while, I thought, well, just do it already!!

img_7141_edited-1_1024

I used a simple fleur de lis clipart from a free website, and downloaded the Optimus Princeps font for free!

Another cool pointer (to save some money) is that I made these into A2 notecards with 8.5 x 11 cardstock. I bought a pack of ivory cardstock from Office Depot, brought the paper to Kinko’s (where they have a laser paper cutter) and had them cut the sheets in half on the 11 inch side. This will give you an 8.5 x 5.5 card, which you can score/fold into 4.25 x 5.5 card (fits in an A2 envelope as well).

Cost?

$16 for 250 sheet pack of cardstock at Office Depot – You don’t need this much though for the project, so you can have extra cardstock for programs, making your own thank you notes, etc.

**A tip is, save your empty ink cartridges, bring them to Office Depot for $3 off your purchase and you can use up to 3 of these at once, essentially saving $9 – I ended up getting the pack for $7**

$1.50 – One laser cut at Kinko’s (one cut can go through 250 sheets of cardstock, but I only cut up half so I can use the other half on programs)

$6 – Gocco lamps (2), screen (1) and a little bit of ink!

img_7143_edited-1_1024
Here they are pre-scored.

I have yet to buy envelopes, but I’m eyeing these cuties off Envelope Mall! They look fun!

reddotpindotanounvioldotanon
Images source

I really hope they like these cards!

Are you doing anything handmade for your bridesmaids?

Leave a Reply

