Stepping back….

thankful
Image source

It’s truly one of my favorite times of the year. I really love when the weather changes, the stores get an overload of pumpkin puree and there are articles all over the web about the perfect Thanksgiving. Sometimes, it takes a lot to step back and reflect on the great things you have. Of course, I’m human and can’t wait for the turkey yumminess. However, as you all know, there is so much more to this holiday.

As a bride, sometimes it’s hard to get my mind off of my DIY invitations, booking the limousine and updating our pristine registry. It’s hard to lay back and relax a little when things don’t seem to be going perfectly for the big day!

Really though, now’s the time to really think deeply about what life has given you. Especially in this economy, if you have a job, a roof over your head and food on the table, that’s a lot to be appreciative of. It pains me to read about companies going under, people losing their jobs, their homes. The things most of us can just take for granted.

So hive, I ask you to take a step back and think about 5 things you are thankful for this year. If you want to share, please do!

I’ll share with my 5 things with you… (of course there are so many more)

  1. God
  2. A loving, close-knit family
  3. A wonderful Mr. Ballet Flat
  4. My 5 senses, all in pretty good working order
  5. Of course, a secure job
Leave a Reply

