Having fun with invitations!

papermess
Image source

(Although I’m sure my living room will look somewhat like this pretty soon!)

I knew that I wanted to DIY our invites when we first got engaged. It would make things more personalized without a hefty price tag. I started my search for fun paper online, and I think I’m going to be using a few of these places even post wedding! These are the stores I’ve used so far in the DIY invitation process.

Mister Art

This was the first website I visited for pocketfold paper. I looked for textured paper in an attempt to have something a little different for the invitations and stumbled across this site using google. It just so happened that they were discontinuing “Marina Teal” in the Strathmore line. So, I got these sheets for a steal really!

Anchor Paper

It’s not the most navigable site out there, but their customer service makes up for it big time. They sent me free paper samples in my wedding colors for free, and helped me make an order for my paper. They can also cut your paper to the size you want. If it’s not 5.5×8.5 in. or 8.5×11 in., they will probably have to cut from larger sheets, which can be at least 30×40 in. I found this site to be the cheapest for Stardream paper, which is simply a metallic, shimmery (and printable) paper.

Paper Source

This is a more pricey store, but if you buy in bulk (10 pks. or more of an item), you get 10% off. They have precut sheets and notecards in many colors. I did decide to buy the RSVP cards and envelopes here, on a whim. One less thing to score and fold, right?

They also have fun envelope or envelope liner making templates. Check out these fun envelope liner paper ideas that they offer!

443648504435605044354250
Images source

Are there any other trusty paper stores that you like/used for your DIY paper creations?

One Response to Having fun with invitations!

  1. We made our invites too and it was worth the mess and time. I got almost everything at papersource including the stardream cardstock, envelopes, corner rounder, and cutting machine. I custom ordered a stamp from etsy and got all the embossing gun, stamp pads and powder at Michaels. Good luck! I can’t wait to see.

Leave a Reply

