Nobody’s Perfect..

I’m so frustrated with myself that I just want to curl into a ball and cry. Like I mentioned earlier, I had a plan. A good, solid weight loss plan. When I started packing and moving to where I’ll be living when I become a Mrs., I stopped caring as much about what I ate and made excuses, any excuses to avoid workouts.

woman_on_scale
Image source

As of Thanksgiving Day, I was **almost** 20 lbs. higher than my lowest weight when I was hardcore dieting last summer. I’m so disappointed that I let myself go this much! I’m almost back to my original college graduation weight.

The worst part is, it’s the holiday season! I am forcing myself to Shred again today, but how to resist the holiday food?

jul_julemad1
Image source

I swear, Cindy Lou-Who’s eyes and mine look exactly the same around the holiday feast! YUM!

Does anyone have advice to motivate me? I could really use the help right about now. 🙂

One Response to Nobody’s Perfect..

  1. Marianne says:

    I’m trying to get motivated to start 30 Day Shred over again after letting it slide last month. My big motivation right now is that I want to live a long and healthy life with my fiance, which means that regardless of my weight, my fitness needs to improve!

Leave a Reply

