Plus sized Bridal FUN!

As a plus sized girl, I’ve always found it difficult to get the cute clothes that fit me well! I’m a tall size 22 and that seems to be the size of the season in plus sized stores. So, whenever I shop, I have to pay full price (no sales on this size). So, to justify the price, I often find myself just wearing what I buy until it gets holes in it.

Yes, I was hopeful in the beginning to not be plus size when it came time for the wedding, but now that I’m a little under 5 months away from the big day, it’s time to face the music!

I remember reading on The Knot about all the cute bridal accessories available in stores and online. The problem?

problem

Image source

See that in the red circle? Highest size is a 10!! 😦 Do I dare DIY? Well, when it comes to clothes, I’d rather leave it to the professionals.  So, no DIY rhinestone shirt.

Then, Mom Ballet Flat showed me a beautiful dress (possible rehearsal dress) on a plus sized designer’s site called Kiyonna, and within the site, I found the bridal shop! A PLUS SIZED bridal shop! 🙂

Let’s just say I’m gonna go a little purchase happy whenever it gets closer to the wedding! This apparel goes up to 3x  and even  some styles go up to 5X on this site.

Check out a sampling of what they have!!

bride-shirt2

Image source
hotpanties
Image source

Do any of you plus sized brides out there have any other bridal apparel websites to share?

2 Responses to Plus sized Bridal FUN!

  1. Patti says:

    I totally know your pain – we plus sized girls want to wear the cute bridal gear too!

    Although I dont have any other websites to share, I did luck up and find a plus sized bridal salon in Atlanta (I live in Athens, GA). It was quite an experience walking in there knowing full well I’d be able to wear 90% of the gowns in the store. If I had the money, I’d open one at home because goodness knows the bridal industry needs more of them.

  2. Marianne says:

    Thanks for the tip, Amy! Kiyonna has some cuuuute stuff!

    The only other plus-size bridal I know about is that Lane Bryant sometimes makes bridal gowns.

Leave a Reply

