I want to hold these!

I have a fondness for four flowers: tulips, roses, peonies, hydrangeas. Tulips are my favorite flower. I just love them! I tried to grow them in my garden, but they died since I failed to water them often enough through the dry winter. Roses are just classic wedding flowers, and I want to keep the classic element in there. Peonies just SCREAM Spring to me, so I have to include those. Hydrangeas are close to my heart and sentimental. When I was born, my mom got a hydrangea bush and it bloomed every Spring for about 20 years. So, I definitely want those in my bouquet as well.

I mentioned to my florist months ago that this was what I wanted, but I couldn’t find a picture with all four flowers. I guess I’m weird for liking this combination. However, in looking randomly for flower pictures again, I found this:

flowers

Image source

Though I’m not digging the greenery on top, I’m LOVING this arrangement. I’m not going for those colors (not sure about how that would go exactly with teal and brown), but I’m going to talk to my florist about color/flower options this Wednesday after my (hopefully) FINAL dress fitting! So exciting!! 🙂

What types of flowers did you have in your bouquet? Did you have sentimental reasons for any type?

Leave a Reply

