Everything is moving so fast!

I remember thinking over a year ago when Mr. Ballet Flat slipped this ring on my finger that our wedding couldn’t come soon enough! I remember gazing at countdown that read over 400 days, then 200 days, then, oh my gosh, 99 days! A few days ago, the countdown read 9 days! Wow…where did the time go?

time flies
Image source

When I started writing for Weddingbee, I remember reading recaps and thinking, my time for these will NEVER come. I’m just planning forever, it seems. However, I think it’s time for me to eat my words.

Everything is THIS WEEK! The bachelorette party, the rehearsal dinner, the wedding..it’s ALL about to happen!

It hasn’t hit me hard yet. I feel so relaxed about it all, which is strange.

There are things I should be panicking about. Our programs aren’t finished (my procrastination), my illness turned into a sinus infection that is taking its good time healing and it’s possible that an (extra-/sub-/who knows what it will be) tropical system will develop (there goes my weather geek side) and pour rain down on our big day and Disney World road trip! Geez….and the packing, woo! I hate packing!

However, I like to think that no matter what, it’s gonna be a lot of fun and we will finally be MARRIED!

Has time flown for you in your planning? If you are close to the big day, has it really hit yet that you are about to become married? 🙂

Leave a Reply

