Whoa…that happened FAST!

Remember when I was on a mission to lose weight? I was doing pretty darn well…20 lbs. down. My, how things have changed since the wedding!

gain
Image source

I found myself not caring about going to get a meal at Chick Fil-A, eating ice cream everyday, and only working out 1-2 times a week, if that. What happened to me? I gained 10, count that, 10 POUNDS back since the wedding. Yes, our wedding that was a little over a month ago. Just a month! How did that happen? 😦

When I went back to my kickboxing class, I almost passed out again. I remember that feeling when I took the first class back in January. Why did I let myself go? I still have no idea, but it’s time to change again.

Just a side note: I’ve been really hesitant to write this post, because I’m truly embarrassed and ashamed of how much I let myself go. However, now that it’s gotten this bad, I felt that I should admit my faults.

My local YMCA is offering a “July Journey to Panama City” challenge where your workouts convert to miles. From Baton Rouge to Panama City is 325 miles, and so far, I’ve logged 38 miles. 1 mile = 3 minutes of workouts. If you are 1st, 2nd or 3rd to reach Panama City in the challenge, you get a prize. I could care less about what the prize is, but to know I can win this challenge has pushed me to redo my goals to 4-5 workouts/week again. 🙂 I’m also back to food journaling, and it’s made me realize so far that my snacking is out of control.

It’s good to be back, and I hope that this quickly becomes routine again!

Did you have any surprising post-wedding gain? How did you deal with it?

One Response to Whoa…that happened FAST!

  1. princessfancypants says:

    I think I’ve gained a few pounds since the wedding. I’m getting over it by playing volleyball once a week, and attempting to work out more after work. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

