Our NOLA Nuptials: Time for Dessert

After the girls finished laughing about the outcome from the cake pull, we had quite a crowd gather around to watch us cut into our wedding cake. I love this picture of Mr. Ballet Flat…just a great smile there! I think it’s because he likes me or something. 😉

I really don’t like cutting into cakes. Maybe it’s because I decorate them for a hobby and can appreciate how much work goes into them. So, Mr. BF took the reins and made that first cut…poor cake!

I’m pretty sure I was grabbing at the small sliver, trying not to get my hands too sticky.

I was so nervous about this part. I asked Mr. BF, well, more like PLEADED with him, not to smash cake. Thankfully, he didn’t, but apparently, I forced a huge wedge in his mouth. Oops!

We’re trying to chew with our mouths closed here and preventing any droppage, which I am known to do (klutz again). Momma BF would have had a heart attack.

Afterwards, we had to wash it down. This was a fun thing to figure out…darn arm looping. People kept yelling at me to face the cameras, but I was pretty stuck there. I should have used my left hand here or something.

Check out how big Mr. BF is cheesin’!! Oh yeah, Mr. BF was excited about getting into that grooms cake. King cakes are out of season in May, by the way, so our guests were all sorts of happy about this little surprise!

Oh, and just for kicks, check out the paparazzi. Crazy wedding guests! 😛

It was time for our guests to dig in for dessert and of course, some more wedding fun! Stay tuned!

Images courtesy of Amanda Meyer Photography

Previous recaps:
Our NOLA Nuptials: The Bridals
Our NOLA Nuptials: Laissez Les Bons Temps Rouler!

Our NOLA Nuptials: Practice Makes Perfect

Our NOLA Nuptials: It Was All a Blur
Our NOLA Nuptials: Poof, Spray and a Lie
Our NOLA Nuptials: The Finishing Touches
Our NOLA Nuptials: Walk it Out
Our NOLA Nuptials: Making it Official (Part 1)
Our NOLA Nuptials: Making it Official (Part 2)
Our NOLA Nuptials: Some Afterthoughts

Our NOLA Nuptials: At First Glance
Our NOLA Nuptials: Smiles All Around
Our NOLA Nuptials: Dancing Klutz
Our NOLA Nuptials: Just Dance
Our NOLA Nuptials: Charmed

Leave a Reply

