Our NOLA Nuptials: Put a Ring on It

After eating some delicious cake, drinking a little more and of course, more boogie-time, it was time to toss that bouquet!

I had a toss bouquet made by the florist, because I’m totally sentimental and couldn’t imagine my bouquet ripped to shreds by single ladies. I wish I could tell you that I did something creative with my bouquet, but nope, it’s just dry, sitting on a shelf in my craft room. ::sigh:: (ideas are welcome at this point)

Anywho, the DJ started playing Beyonce’s “Single Ladies” and a crowd of fiercely competitive women gathered near the balcony. They were ready.

Uhm, yeah. You gotta love how my MOH is really going in for the kill here. πŸ™‚

Victory for Mizz K! πŸ™‚

After that, it was time for a sweet moment with Mr. Ballet Flat. He took off my garter in the balcony waiting area, so no one saw my pasty thunder thighs. Whew…

Now, don’t laugh too hard at my lack of memory. The Ballet Flats cannot remember the song that played during the garter toss. Oops!

Anyway, lookie here! I think it’s so so cute how the little boys in front are just staring Mr. BF down, ready to get that garter! I wonder if these kids know what it means to catch the garter. πŸ™‚

The reach….


….and the winner! You can see there were some surprised faces there haha!!

After that fun was over, it was time to get back on that dance floor and earning some green! Stay tuned. πŸ˜‰

Images courtesy of Amanda Meyer Photography

Previous recaps:
Our NOLA Nuptials: The Bridals
Our NOLA Nuptials: Laissez Les Bons Temps Rouler!

Our NOLA Nuptials: Practice Makes Perfect

Our NOLA Nuptials: It Was All a Blur
Our NOLA Nuptials: Poof, Spray and a Lie
Our NOLA Nuptials: The Finishing Touches
Our NOLA Nuptials: Walk it Out
Our NOLA Nuptials: Making it Official (Part 1)
Our NOLA Nuptials: Making it Official (Part 2)
Our NOLA Nuptials: Some Afterthoughts

Our NOLA Nuptials: At First Glance
Our NOLA Nuptials: Smiles All Around
Our NOLA Nuptials: Dancing Klutz
Our NOLA Nuptials: Just Dance
Our NOLA Nuptials: Charmed
Our NOLA Nuptials: Time for Dessert

Leave a Reply

